Dads Helping Dads Figure Out Being a Dad

San Dimas Community Hospital Review

After much debate, we opted for San Dimas Community Hospital.  Good thing, too, because had we been farther away from our doctor’s office, he would have likely missed the delivery.  More on that in a different post.

In spite of hearing quite a bit negative about the hospital (much of it having to do with the ER), the delivery staff was fantastic.  Our delivery nurse, Peggy, has been a delivery nurse for more than 30 years and took great care of us.  Other nurses assisted with nursing and other tasks, helping us as new parents to get our ‘sea legs.’

We got to stay in the same room from the time we checked in until the time we left.  The dad (me!) got a roll-away cot to sleep on, while mom stayed in the hospital bed.  This made for a slightly more crowded room, but a marginally more comfortable sleeping experience.

Due to high-risk of jaundice (positive on the Coombs test), we were kept a full 48 hours after delivery.  Connor was put in the double Bili-bed, which was hard because we had to limit how much time he spent off of the table.  Even so, they brought the unit into the room, rather than taking him to the nursery.

Perhaps one of the most impressive things occurred just before we were discharged.  We were unsure as to whether Connor would be discharged, but Mel had to be due to insurance.  Due to a low census, they offered to let us stay with him in maternity, even though we were being discharged.  Knowing that we would be able to stay right there with Connor if he had to stay another day for the light therapy gave us peace of mind.  This was something that the hospital did NOT have to offer, and yet they did!

Thanks to all of the staff at San Dimas Community Hospital for a great experience.

Category: Life
  • Humberto Toti says:

    I like this post, enjoyed this one appreciate it for putting up.

    April 4, 2012 at 11:13 am
  • non denominational wedding officiant says:

    Good ¡V I should certainly pronounce, impressed with your site. I had no trouble navigating through all the tabs and related info ended up being truly simple to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it in the least. Reasonably unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or anything, site theme . a tones way for your customer to communicate. Excellent task..

    April 7, 2012 at 1:21 pm
  • essex crane hire says:

    I genuinely enjoy looking at on this web site , it contains wonderful content . “A man of genius has been seldom ruined but by himself.” by Samuel Johnson.

    April 8, 2012 at 5:39 am
  • where to download free music says:

    Hey, you used to write great, but the last few posts have been kinda boring… I miss your super writings. Past few posts are just a little out of track! come on!

    April 9, 2012 at 1:34 am
  • garmin nuvi 1450lmt review says:

    I love the look of your website. I recently built mine and I was looking for some ideas for my site and you gave me a few. Can I ask you whether you developed the website by youself?

    April 9, 2012 at 8:21 am
  • Sulema Donn says:

    I’ll right away clutch your rss as I can’t in finding your e-mail subscription link or newsletter service. Do you have any? Please allow me recognize so that I could subscribe. Thanks.

    April 9, 2012 at 8:57 am
  • Marilyn Horka says:

    Dead indited subject matter, appreciate it for selective information .

    April 9, 2012 at 10:45 am
  • Siobhan Sagan says:

    I’ll immediately grab your rss as I can not to find your email subscription link or newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Please allow me realize so that I may subscribe. Thanks.

    April 9, 2012 at 1:28 pm
  • types of acne says:

    Many thanks for being our lecturer on this matter. My partner and i enjoyed the article a lot and most of all favored the way in which you handled the issues I considered to be controversial. You are always really kind to readers really like me and aid me in my life. Thank you.

    April 9, 2012 at 10:38 pm
  • layton dentist says:

    Keep up the wonderful piece of work, I read few posts on this website and I believe that your web site is really interesting and has circles of fantastic info.

    April 10, 2012 at 7:37 am
  • shawn manolas says:

    My spouse and i still cannot quite believe that I could become one of those reading the important ideas found on this blog. My family and I are truly thankful for the generosity and for presenting me the chance to pursue my personal chosen career path. Thank you for the important information I got from your blog.

    April 10, 2012 at 8:34 am
  • Hosting gia re says:

    Wow! This can be one particular of the most helpful blogs We have ever arrive across on this subject. Basically Excellent. I am also a specialist in this topic therefore I can understand your effort.

    April 10, 2012 at 10:21 am
  • climatiseur mobile says:

    I have learn some just right stuff here. Certainly price bookmarking for revisiting. I wonder how much effort you set to create this type of wonderful informative web site.

    April 10, 2012 at 10:57 am
  • tablette graphique says:

    You have remarked very interesting points! ps decent internet site.

    April 10, 2012 at 6:29 pm
  • garmin nuvi 3790lmt review says:

    I’m having a small annoyance. I’m unable to subscribe to your rss feed for some reason. I’m using google reader by the way.

    April 10, 2012 at 6:44 pm
  • mp3 free music says:

    Wohh just what I was looking for, regards for posting.

    April 10, 2012 at 7:45 pm
  • casque audio sans fil says:

    Excellent website. Lots of helpful info here. I’m sending it to some buddies ans also sharing in delicious. And obviously, thank you on your effort!

    April 10, 2012 at 9:12 pm
  • 888-485-1157 says:

    Straight to the point and well written! Why can’t everyone else be like this?

    April 11, 2012 at 1:32 am
  • appareil photo étanche says:

    Some really excellent posts on this internet site , thankyou for contribution.

    April 11, 2012 at 4:08 am
  • call girl paris says:

    Appreciate it for helping out, excellent info. “A man will fight harder for his interests than for his rights.” by Napoleon Bonaparte.

    April 11, 2012 at 6:04 am
  • Lynsey Lizarrago says:

    I envy your piece of work, appreciate it for all the good posts .

    April 11, 2012 at 7:59 am
  • Buy xrumer list says:

    Do you wear boxers or biefs? I wana bui em.

    April 11, 2012 at 1:22 pm
  • essex crane hire says:

    I like this post, enjoyed this one thankyou for posting .

    April 11, 2012 at 2:52 pm
  • download songs free says:

    What i do not understood is actually how you are no longer actually much more neatly-preferred than you may be right now. You are very intelligent. You know thus considerably on the subject of this topic, produced me individually imagine it from so many numerous angles. Its like men and women don’t seem to be involved unless it’s something to accomplish with Girl gaga! Your own stuffs great. Always deal with it up!

    April 11, 2012 at 2:56 pm
  • Designer Glasses says:

    you are in point of fact a just right webmaster. The web site loading velocity is amazing. It seems that you’re doing any distinctive trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterpiece. you’ve performed a excellent task in this matter!

    April 11, 2012 at 4:46 pm
  • Pingback/Trackback

    here

    Pingback/Trackback

    dark knight rises

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*


7 + = sixteen